X

News

Monday 14 June 2021
1358

 Tokyo Statement on Centrality of Productivity

Drawing upon its 60 years of engagement in Asia and the Pacific, the APO crystallizes the key lessons of its six decades of journey in a joint statement, “The Tokyo Statement on the Centrality of Productivity.” Issued at the conclusion of its 63rd Governing Body Meeting on 9 June 2021, the statement serves as a beacon to traverse a turbulent future in economic and humanitarian crises in the second year of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The statement outlines key priority targets of the APO for 2021–2025. Those targets support the APO Vision 2025 in striving for “inclusive, innovation-led productivity growth in Asia and the Pacific.” The priority targets cover four broad areas including leveraging new drivers of productivity, enhancing productivity tools, techniques, and methodologies, making productivity more inclusive and strengthening National Productivity Organizations as the premiere productivity-promoting institutions, equipping them to be policy partners for their governments.

The full text is available here.

Share
Comments
dfh
Monday, February 28, 2022
flizzyy.com
Thursday, October 7, 2021
Thursday, August 26, 2021
BXL
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
BXL
Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Saturday, August 7, 2021
Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Sunday, August 1, 2021
Sunday, August 1, 2021
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
Sunday, July 18, 2021
Saturday, July 17, 2021
Monday, July 12, 2021
Monday, July 12, 2021
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Monday, July 5, 2021
Sunday, July 4, 2021
Saturday, July 3, 2021
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Sunday, June 27, 2021
Tokyo Statement on Centrality of Productivity > National Iranian Productivity Organization National Iranian Productivity Organization
ahszccqqof
uhszccqqof
hszccqqof http://www.gb8niigu601j65usi9989378p3tx4l0rs.org/
New Comment

Website

298952